Danny Howard, Sarah Story and Pete Tong have revealed the winners of Radio 1’s Dance Awards 2024 with artists such as Flowdan, Becky Hill and Peggy Gou all picking up accolades for their contribution to the genre.

The annual awards honour the last year in Dance music and celebrate the biggest moments with winners chosen by a panel made up of Radio 1 Dance DJs and producers. This year Radio 1 gave listeners a chance to have their say with four categories chosen by public vote.


Danny Howard says: “Looking through this year’s winners is a welcomed reflection on how popular, varied, and diverse the current dance music scene is in the UK. One of the most exciting things for me to see is how much closer the gap between the underground and mainstream has become meaning more opportunity for new artists to break through, fresher music and even more iconic moments at clubs and events.


“Every nominee and winner is more than deserving of the recognition, doing great things and contributing to pushing dance music forward. I’m looking forward to celebrating them all on this very special night.”


Radio 1 Dance Awards 2024 winners:

Dance Vocalist

Best Breakthrough Artist

Hannah Laing

Outstanding Contribution to Dance Music

Becky Hill

Dance Impact Award

Michael Bibi

Dance Album Project

Barry Can’t Swim – When Will We Land?

Best Dance Track

Peggy Gou – (It Goes Like) Na Na Na

Best Record Label (public vote)


Best Venue UK & Europe (public vote)

Printworks London

Best Dance Festival UK & Europe (public vote)


Best UK Clubbing Event (public vote)

Printworks Closing Weekend

The awards will take place tonight on Radio 1 at 7pm, where Danny Howard will be joined by Sarah Story, Pete Tong, and a host of special guests as they announce the winners.